Caroline is People Like Us

I say, there’s been a lot of brouhaha over Caroline, and let me be the first to point out that she’s strictly PLU.  Meanwhile, every pleb with a typewriter is out to dash her hopes.  Now the Kennedys have been in it long enough to be considered not quite old money, but old enough money to get the job done.  So let’s stop these preposterous protests from the New York Times, which seems to have considerably less capital than Caroline.

She’s a grand old girl, doing her bit for Mikey, and helping make the city school system what it is today,  Why, without the likes of Caroline, the Smellington Academy would be a mere pipe dream.  But thanks to Mikey and Joel, and now Caroline, we’ll have it up and running in a jiffy.  Gadzooks, what a bunch of whiners out there on the internets!

Now that Mikey has stood up to let the bootless and unhorsed know their laughable elections are of no consequence. we can be sure that he’ll be there protecting our interests for the forseeable future.  Naturally, I regret Chatsworth will not be taking over, but the truth is old Chatty has been overindulging the alcohol of late, and may not have been in the best position to protect our interests.

Remember, Caroline is our girl, and when she’s in the Senate she’ll remember on which side her bread is buttered.

Smellington G. Worthington III

3 Comments

Filed under Bravo, Bravo old chap!

3 responses to “Caroline is People Like Us

  1. Chatsworth Runforth III

    Smelly, old boy –
    I say, a bit more of the bottle would be quite welcome in the Senate, but I daresay the Kennedys are quite capable of supplying that without my assistance. Fact is, with Mikey running again, and sweet Caroline about to join Uncle Teddy in making sure the No Charter School Left Behind law is renewed, I’m quite content to sit around the club with my bit of brandy, support our fine public servants like Mikey, and if I get bored enough, why I might just run against that Patterson fellow and buy myself a Governorship.
    Chatsworth Runforth III – or is it II? I never did get that one straight.

  2. Sport

    Talk about “whiners”– you have a real problem on your hands Worthington. Those smart girls at Gotham Schools have accused you of being “fictional”. I told you to hire some respectable mouthpiece. Look what Joe Williams has done for the other bunch of rich guys. Now no one on the internets will take you seriously.

  3. I say, I’ve been called many things, but never fictional. And I won’t hear a cross word about Joe Williams, who is absolutely bully, in the very best sense of the word.

    Must dash.

Leave a Reply

