For She’s a Jolly Good Fellow

I say, I’ve been reading quite a bit about this Meryl Tisch, who’s been selected to head the NY State Board of Regents.  Certainly she’s a PLU, so I say, give the gal a go.  She strongly supports Mikey, even though she’s cast a disparaging word every now and again.  But you have to toss the plebs a bone now and then if you’re going to make them think you care about their dismal little lives.

But what is all this brouhaha about her association with Newport?  Muffy and I have summered at Newport many times, and it’s smashing, just smashing.  There is some nonsense that Newport is catering to minorities, and I certainly understand why people would find that objectionable, but there’s nothing farther from the truth.  I mean, sure the help is the help, but in the clubs there’s truly nothing but PLUs everywhere.

Billionaires for Educational Reform heartily endorses Ms. Tisch, and we cast a hearty “Bravo!” in her general direction.  Naturally we urge you to do the same.

Smellington G. Worthington III

3 Comments

Filed under Bravo, Bravo old chap!, old chap!, plebs, Training the great unwashed

3 responses to “For She’s a Jolly Good Fellow

  1. KIPP teacher

    I think they were talking about Newport cigarettes, not Newport Rhode Island. But you’re right she does support Mayor Bloomberg and I think that’s a good sign.

  2. Anyone named Meryl is obviously The Right Sort. Tip-top!

  3. I say, Ms. Cornelius, you say it well. I hope Muffy and I run into you on our next jaunt to the Century Club. Alas, she’s busy again with that blasted poolboy.

Leave a Reply

